Thursday, March 12, 2009

TV shows taking "breaks" in the Middle of a Season Unappreciation.

I am starting to get frustrated with a few TV shows right now. I hate when shows take a week off, but I get over it quickly. But, when shows take two or more weeks off, I think its kind of unfair to the viewers. I think producers need to give their viewers a show every week.


Here are a few shows that are starting to "grind my gears". "Lost" is taking two weeks off from airing any new episodes. By the time the next episode airs, people will have forgotten the key revelations of 3 weeks ago. It is really not an ideal move on their part. This leaves me with nothing to watch on Wednesday nights for the next couple of weeks; I'm not thrilled about it.

"Heroes" is another show taking two weeks off (what the hell is it with these shows?!?) Anyway, the show is at a climax point (Peter's brother was discovered to have a superpower, himself. Then, he is shown at Claire's house, saving her from being captured. Also, we found out the "Matt Parkman" that Hiro and Ando were supposed to save is actually a baby named Matt Parkman. It was a very good episode, but left the viewers confused, puzzled, and now forced to wait two more weeks to figure it all out.

How about "Family Guy"? This show frustrates me the most. It is taking an off week more than it is actually being aired, it seems. More than half the time I turn on Fox on Sunday nights, Family Guy has not been new. This is disappointing. (luckily, a new show called "Kings" is coming out this sunday night!)

No comments:

Post a Comment